Review of Turkey Trot Murder by Leslie Meier.

turkey I gave this book 4 out of 5 stars.

Lucy Stone is back and she finds herself involved with not one, not two, but three mysteries. While out running by Blueberry Pond with her dog, Lucy discovers the body of Alison Franklin under the thin ice. Lucy doesn’t believe that her death was drug related as the police would have people believe so she starts looking into Alison’s personal life and her family. At the same time a well known Hispanic TV chef Rey Rodriguez moves to Tinker Cove to open a new restaurant on the wharf which has some of the townsfolk turning against the chef and the new restaurant for moving into their space. Shortly after Alison’s death her father Ed is found inside his car shot to death during a small group demonstration against Rey for opening a restaurant, The prime suspect for Ed’s death is Matt Rey’s son. Shortly after Ed’s murder Rey’s restaurant is firebombed while Lucy’s husband Bill is doing construction work inside. Lucy finds herself dealing with this family emergency, while trying to figure out how the three crimes are related and who committed them and why. Leslie Meier writes characters that are so well individualized that they keep you guessing about who the culprits of the crimes are and what their true motives are. I got an advanced copy of this book from Netgalley and Kensington Books.

Author: thebooknookcornerreviews

I live in Michigan and work at a nice township library which helps with my love of reading. When I'm not reading I like to spend time hanging out with my family, cuddling my 2 dogs and my cat, drawing, and playing video games.

Leave a comment